Recent Announcements

Yearly Archives:

Five Attorneys on “Top 50 Super Lawyers in Arkansas” List

By | February 20, 2013

Mid-South Super Lawyers 2012 edition has named five Rose Law Firm members to its “Top 50 Super Lawyers in Arkansas” list.  Receiving this distinction for 2012 are Tim Boe, M. Jane Dickey, Rick Donovan, Wilson Jones and Amy Lee Stewart.  Mid-South Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice […]

Read More ≫

National Survey Names Rose Law Firm Client Service Leader

By | January 15, 2013

A nationwide survey of corporate clients named Rose Law Firm as one of the top U.S. firms in client service.  The firm was named to the BTI Client Service A-Team 2013, an independent survey conducted by BTI Consulting Group.  Rose Law Firm is the only firm headquartered in Arkansas that is included on the list. […]

Read More ≫

Twenty-Three Attorneys Named to Super Lawyers

By | December 5, 2012

Twenty-three Rose Law Firm attorneys have been named to the one of the Super Lawyers listings.  Super Lawyers bases its listings on a process that begins with nominations submitted by ballots sent to attorneys who have been practicing more than five years.  After nominations are received, a group of Super Lawyers researchers evaluates the candidates based on […]

Read More ≫

U.S. News – Best Lawyers “Best Law Firms”

By | November 26, 2012

U.S. News Media Group and Best Lawyers have released the 2013 "Best Law Firm" rankings, and Rose Law Firm has been recognized in several areas.  The rankings are based on the collection of information from reviews of attorneys, client assessments, peer reviews from leading attorneys in the field, and information provided by the firm.  Rose Law Firm […]

Read More ≫

Perkins Named to Benchmark Litigation’s Top 250 Women in Litigation

By Kathy Perkins | October 30, 2012

Kathryn Bennett Perkins was recently named by Benchmark Litigation to its inaugural edition of Top 250 Women in Litigation for 2013.  Benchmark Litigation is the only publication to focus exclusively on litigation in the United States, covering all fifty states.  The objective of the Top 250 list is to identify the leading female practictioners in each […]

Read More ≫

Five Attorneys Named as “Lawyers of the Year”

By | September 14, 2012

Five Rose Law Firm attorneys have been named as a “Lawyer of the Year” for 2013 by The Best Lawyers in America.  Those attorneys are as follows: Garland J. Garrett – Best Lawyers‘ 2013 Little Rock Banking and Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year” Stephen N. Joiner –  Best Lawyers‘ 2013 Little Rock Energy Law “Lawyer of the […]

Read More ≫

Seventeen Attorneys Named to 2013 The Best Lawyers in America

By | September 13, 2012

Seventeen Rose Law Firm attorneys have been recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2013 edition. The recognized attorneys are as follows: Charles W. Baker – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law Tim Boe – Employment Law – Management and Labor Law – Management C. Brantly Buck […]

Read More ≫

Rose Law Firm Welcomes Four Attorneys

By | September 13, 2012

Rose Law Firm welcomes three associates and an of-counsel attorney to the Firm.  Haley Heath Burks, Victoria H. Jones, and Bourgon B. Reynolds have joined the firm as associates.  Brook A. Brewer has returned to the firm as an of-counsel attorney.  Ms. Burks graduated from the University of Arkansas School of Law in 2011 and clerked for the […]

Read More ≫

Arkansas Bar Association Appoints Rose Law Firm Attorneys to Committees

By | August 14, 2012

President Charles L. Harwell, on behalf of the Arkansas Bar Association, has made the following appointments: Judiciary Committee – Eric Scott Bell, Tom Haynes, Kathryn B. Perkins, and Amy Lee Stewart Jurisprudence and Law Reform Committee – Amy Lee Stewart Law Related Education Committee – Karen Elizabeth ("Betsy") Turner-Fry Law School Committee – Dan C. […]

Read More ≫

Crow and Perkins Elected to Arkansas Bar Section Leadership

By | June 15, 2012

At the annual Arkansas Bar Association Convention held in Hot Springs, Arkansas, on June 6-9, 2012, two Rose Law Firm members were elected to leadership positions of two bar sections.  Adam Crow was elected as the Secretary of the Tax Section.  Kathy Perkins was elected as the Chair of the Intellectual Property Section.  Each of their […]

Read More ≫

Bell Elected to House of Delegates

By | May 23, 2012

Eric Scott Bell was elected to the Arkansas Bar Association's House of Delegates in a recent election.  The House of Delegates of the Arkansas Bar Association is composed of five officers, 81 delegates elected from delegate districts, two law student representatives, and four liaison non-voting members.

Read More ≫

Carroll Receives Ike Scott Fellow Award

By | January 13, 2012

Long-time member of the firm Phillip Carroll was honored by the Pulaski County Bar Association as an "Ike Scott Fellow."  The award was given in recognition of Mr. Carroll's many years of leadership and public service to the bar and the community. 

Read More ≫